Disability Services

Florine Lazard Academic & Career Advisor flazard@mdc.edu 305-237-8637
Carol Clinton Academic Advisor cclinto1@mdc.edu 305-237-5226
Walter Anders Jr. Director Wanders@mdc.edu (305)-237-6146
Neila Gonzalez Administrative Assistant Ngonzal5@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Diana Naya Note-taker Dnaya@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Barbara Trapp  Auxilary Aid / Note-taker / Tutor Btrapp@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Maria Hidalgo Auxilary Aid / Note-taker / Tutor Mhidalgo@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Bernd Schirmer Auxilary Aid / Note-taker / Tutor Bschirme@mdc.edu  
Mercy Macrina Director mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Alexandra Chirkoff Secretary achirkof@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Rita Suarez-Twigg Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2461
Genesis Aguilar Learning Disability Coordinator gaguila2@mdc.edu 305-237-2124
Carmen Gandarillas Learning Disability Coordinator cgandari@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Mauricio Garcia-Montes Learning Disability Coordinator mgarciam@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Alicia Medina Learning Disability Coordinator amedina1@mdc.edu 305-237-2184
Jenny Llanes Learning Disability Coordinator Jllanes2@mdc.edu 305-237-2380
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Sammy Iassudo Learning Disability Coordinator siassudo@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Yesica Rodriguez Sigh Language Interpreter/ C-Print Captionist yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Leah Stilwell Sign Language Interpreter lstilwel@mdc.edu 305-237-2547
Jose Urrego Sigh Language Interpreter/ C-Print Captionist jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
Maite Padron Recruiter mpadron4@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Fernando de Cardenas ACCESS and International Student Coordinator fdecarde@mdc.edu 305-237-4332
Elizabeth Potenza Director epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Victoria Hughes Academic Advisor vhughes@mdc.edu 305-237-1275
Kathy Garcia Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services kgarcia2@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Maria Otiniano Notetaking Supervisor motinian@mdc.edu 305-237-8217
Gilberto Velez Sign Language Interpreter II gvelez1@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Gabriel Lopez Kafati Technology Specialist glopezka@mdc.edu 305-237-1193
Marietta Cappannelli Resource Advisor mcappann@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
Ms. Helen Muñiz Bermudez Director hmuniz1@mdc.edu 305-237-3371
Dr. Bruce Smitley Learning Disability Specialist bsmitley@mdc.edu 305-237-3994
Ms. Ana Hernandez Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor aherna11@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Mr Joseph Riley Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor jriley2@mdc.edu 305-237-7382
Ms. Angelica Coronel MEED Program Job Developer acorone1@mdc.edu 305-237-3787
Mr. Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Mr. Ted Davis Resource Advisor tdavis2@mdc.edu 305-237-3490
Mr. Ruben Ruiz Resource Advisor/Veteran Advisor rruiz2@mdc.edu 305-237-7902
Ms. Esperanza Petronilia Resource Advisor epetroni@mdc.edu 305-237-3462
Ms. Carmen Necega Note-taking and Tutoring Coordinator cnecega@mdc.edu 305-237-7269