Disability Services

Jose de las Salas ACCESS and International Student Coordinator jdelassa@mdc.edu 305-237-8786
Carol Clinton Academic Advisor cclinto1@mdc.edu 305-237-5226
Walter Anders Director Wanders@mdc.edu (305)-237-6146
Neila Gonzalez Note-taker Ngonzal5@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Diana Naya Note-taker Dnaya@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Barbara Trapp  Note-taker  Btrapp@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Maria Hidalgo Note-taker/ Tutor Mhidalgo@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Jennifer Kross Director jkross@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Carmen Gandarillas Learning Disability Coordinator cgandari@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Mauricio Garcia-Montes Learning Disability Coordinator mgarciam@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Mercy Macrina Learning Disability Specialist mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-0809
Alicia Medina Learning Disability Coordinator amedina1@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Rita Suarez-Twigg Learning Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Sammy Iassudo Learning Disability Coordinator siassudo@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Yesica Rodriguez Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Leah Stilwell Sign Language Interpreter lstilwel@mdc.edu (305) 237-2547
Jose Urrego Sign Language Interpreter/ C-Print Captionist jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
Valerie Gailey Department Secretary vgailey@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Fernando de Cardenas ACCESS and International Student Coordinator fdecarde@mdc.edu 305-237-4332
Andrea Plunkett Director aplunket@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Elizabeth Potenza Advisor / Learning Center Coordinator epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Victoria Hughes Academic Advisor vhughes@mdc.edu 305-237-1275
Kathy Garcia Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services kgarcia2@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Maria Otianiano Interim Notetaking Supervisor motianian@mdc.edu 305-237-8217
Jose Izquierdo Technology Specialist jizquier@mdc.edu 305-237-1193
Marietta Cappannelli Resource Advisor mcappann@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
Ms. Helen Muñiz Bermudez Director hmuniz1@mdc.edu 305-237-3371
Dr. Bruce Smitley Learning Disability Specialist bsmitley@mdc.edu 305-237-3994
Ms. Ana Hernandez Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor aherna11@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Mr Joseph Riley Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor jriley2@mdc.edu 305-237-7382
Ms. Angelica Coronel MEED Program Job Developer acorone1@mdc.edu 305-237-3787
Mr. Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Mr. Ted Davis Resource Advisor tdavis2@mdc.edu 305-237-3490
Mr. Ruben Ruiz Resource Advisor/Veteran Advisor rruiz2@mdc.edu 305-237-7902
Ms. Esperanza Petronilia Resource Advisor epetroni@mdc.edu 305-237-3462
Ms. Carmen Necega Note-taking and Tutoring Coordinator cnecega@mdc.edu 305-237-7269