Miami Dade College

School of Education

Dr. Susan Neimand Dean, School of Education sneimand@mdc.edu 305.237.6162 602133/InterAmerican
Iris Strachan Chair, Early Childhood Education istracha@mdc.edu 305.237.6122 2256-21/North 602135/InterAmerican
Dr. Mara Zapata Chair, K-12 Teacher Education Programs mzapata1@mdc.edu 305.237.6567 602137/InterAmerican
Dr. Shanika Taylor Director, Center for Professional Development Staylor1@mdc.edu 305.237.6188 602139/InterAmerican
Yolanda Borroto Director, Pre-School Lab yborrot1@mdc.edu  305.237.1733 601-3/North
Raquel Montequin Program Manager rmontequ@mdc.edu 305.237.6568 602146/InterAmerican
Vacant Director, Student Teaching & Field Placement 305.237-6373 602146/InterAmerican
Dr. Colin Anderson Director, Assessment canders1@mdc.edu 305.237.6479 602143/InterAmerican
Cynthia Mueller Coordinator, E-Portfolio cmueller@mdc.edu 305.237.6519 602147/InterAmerican
Christina Ondaro  Recruitment and Retention Manager condaro@mdc.edu 305.237.2721 6219-15/Kendall
         
Professor Suzanne Cruz Faculty, Early Childhood Education Scruz6@mdc.edu 305.237.6028 602111/InterAmerican
Dr. Jasmine Diaz Faculty, Teacher Education Program  jdiaz14@mdc.edu 305.237.6482 602125/InterAmerican
Dr. Raul Escarpio Faculty, Teacher Education Program  rescarpi@mdc.edu 305.237.6076 602115/InterAmerican
Dr. Jessica Espinosa Faculty, Early Childhood Education jespino2@mdc.edu 305.237.6606 602105/InterAmerican
Dr. Lauren Gach Faculty, Teacher Education Program (KDP) lgach@mdc.edu 305.237.6064 602140/InterAmerican
Professor Dorothy Koffler Faculty, Early Childhood Education dkoffler@mdc.edu 305.237.5302 B139/Homestead
Dr. Annmarie Masi Faculty, Teacher Education Program amasi@mdc.edu 305.237.0417 2256-18/North
Dr. Aile Montoya Faculty, Teacher Education Program amontoy3@mdc.edu 305.237.2926 6219-8/Kendall
Dr. Marlene Morales Faculty, Teacher Education Program (Science) (NSTA) mmorale1@mdc.edu 305.237.6223 602119/InterAmerican  
Dr. Christina More Muelle Faculty, Early Childhood Education cmuelle@mdc.edu 305.237.1451 2256-23/North
Professor Lucia Obregon Faculty, Early Childhood Education lobregon@mdc.edu 305.237.2452 6219-28/Kendall
Professor Annette Oswald Faculty, Early Childhood Education aoswald@mdc.edu 305.237.6230 602116/InterAmerican
Dr. Oneyda Paneque Faculty, Teacher Education Program (CEC) opaneque@mdc.edu 305.237.6707 602117/InterAmerican  
Dr. Ryan Pontier Faculty, Teacher Education Program & Early Childhood Education (TESOL) rpontier@mdc.edu 305.237.6557 602103/InterAmerican
Dr. Jessica Rodriguez Faculty, Early Childhood Education jrodri47@mdc.edu 305.237.6206 602109/InterAmerican
Professor Rebbeca Sanchez Faculty, Teacher Education Program (FFMT) rsanche1@mdc.edu 305.237.3471 3506-18/Wolfson
Professor Merlina Silvera Faculty, Early Childhood Education msilvera@mdc.edu 305.237.6225 602101/InterAmerican
Dr. Thomas Uhle Jr. Faculty, Teacher Education Program tuhlejr@mdc.edu 305.237.6118 602114/InterAmerican
Professor Regina Williams Faculty, Teacher Education Program (Math) Rwilla8@mdc.edu 305.237.6251 602113/InterAmerican
         
Dorquidia Alemany Advisor/CPD dalemany@mdc.edu 305.237.6589 602145/InterAmerican
Dana Alexander Advisor dalexan1@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
Linda Ansley Advisor lansley@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 602100/InterAmerican
Sabrina Blakely-Green Advisor sblakely@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 602100/InterAmerican
Sabrina Casey Advisor scasey@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Michelle Donoso Advisor mdonoso@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 602100/InterAmerican
Ariana Fernandez Advisor aferna15@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 602100/InterAmerican
Sandra Puello Advisor spuello@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
Leslie Serrano Advisor lserrano@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Jazmina Diaz Secretary jdiaz1@mdc.edu 305.237.6180 602136/InterAmerican
Gilberto Gonzalez Menendez Database and Reports Analyst ggonza16@mdc.edu 305.237.6048 602143/InterAmerican
Monica Puelles Account Specialist III/Pre-School Lab mpuelles@mdc.edu 305.237.1036 601-01/Pre School Lab
Mirna Viciedo Administrative Assistant mviciedo@mdc.edu 305.237.6162 602134/InterAmerican