Advisement
Staff
Name Titles/Specialty E-mail Contact

Shilts, Jacob (Jake)

Assistant Director –/Career Assessments/Job Fair

jshilts@mdc.edu

305-237-2439

Alonso, Aurora

Senior Academic &  Career Advisor-FTIC

Aalonso6@mdc.edu

305-237-0865

Archer, Erick

Academic Advisor/Military Affairs

earcher@mdc.edu

305-237-0306

Calloway, Rynell

Senior Academic & Career Advisor-FTIC

rcallowa@mdc.edu

305-237-2342

Carrasquillo, Ramona

Academic Advisor- Athletes, Financial Aid Appeals  Committee

rcarrasq@mdc.edu

305-237-0526

Delgado, Sonia

Academic Advisor /ROTC/Prior Learning Assessment Representative

 sdelgado@mdc.edu

305-237-0963

Garcia, Carolina

Senior Academic and Career Advisor/Disney College Program

 cgarci18@mdc.edu

305-237-0316

Gordon, Henry

Intervention Specialist/SOAP

hgordon@mdc.edu

305-237-2880

Johnson, Rickey

Academic Advisor

 Rjohnso2@mdc.edu

305-237-2204

Lejarza, Alexandra

Senior Academic & Career Advisor-FTIC

alejarza@mdc.edu

305-237-2271

Matthiesen, Michael

Senior Academic & Career Advisor

mmatthie@mdc.edu

305-237-0323

Mbanugo, Marnie

Senior Academic Advisor/FTIC

mmbanugo@mdc.edu

305-237-0327

Morales, Carolina

Workforce Readiness Advisor

Cmorale7@mdc.edu

305-237-0315

Nicoleau, Veronica

Transfer Coordinator/Graduation

vnicolea@mdc.edu

305-237-2137

Padron, Yaqui

Academic Advisor

ypadron@mdc.edu

ERP

Pelaez, Melissa

Senior Academic Advisor – FTIC

Mpelaez2@mdc.edu

305-237-2578

Perard, Joy-Ann

Intervention Specialist

jperard@mdc.edu

305-237-2781

Powell, Clive

Academic & Career Advisor-Incoming Transients

Cpowell2@mdc.edu

305-237-2152

Ramsey, LaTosha

Senior Academic Advisor/FTIC

lramsey@mdc.edu

305-237-0579

Rojas, Guadalupe

Academic Advisor /Transient (Incoming and Outgoing)/Change of Majors

 grojas@mdc.edu

305-237-0530

Walker, Maria

Dual High School Enrollment Coordinator

Mwalker2@mdc.edu

305-237-2569

Lori Dammann

Department Secretary

ldammann@mdc.edu

305-237-2917



Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution which does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, ethnicity, pregnancy, sexual orientation or genetic information. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator, at 305.237.2577.