Advisement
Staff
Name Titles/Specialty E-mail Contact
Perard, Joy-Ann Director, Advisement and Career Services jperard@mdc.edu (305) 237-2339
Shilts, Jacob Assistant Director, 3rd and 4th attempt appeals
jshilts@mdc.edu (305) 237-2439
Alonso, Aurora Senior Academic and Career Advisor aalonso6@mdc.edu (305) 237-0865
Archer, Erick Academic Advisor/Veteran’s Affairs earcher@mdc.edu (305) 237-0306
Butler, Ruby Senior Academic and Career Advisor rbutler@mdc.edu (305) 237-0326
Calloway, Rynell Senior Academic and Career Advisor rcallowa@mdc.edu (305) 237-2342
Carrasquillo, Ramona Academic Advisor/Athletes rcarrasq@mdc.edu (305) 237-0526
Delgado, Sonia Academic Advisor /ROTC sdelgado@mdc.edu (305) 237-0963
Garcia, Carolina Senior Academic and Career Advisor/Disney College Program cgarci18@mdc.edu (305) 237-0316
Gordon, Henry Intervention Specialist/ Graduation Specialist/Transient Services hgordon@mdc.edu (305) 237-2880
Gutierrez, Belen Academic Advisor / K-Advisement /Dual Enrollment bgutierr@mdc.edu (305) 237-2152
Herrera, Bienela Senior Academic and Career Advisor /Job Fair Coordinator/ Optimal Resume bherrera@mdc.edu (305) 237-2302
Johnson, Rickey Academic Advisor Rjohnso2@mdc.edu (305) 237-2204
Nicoleau, Veronica Academic Advisor /Transfer Advisor/College Fair vnicolea@mdc.edu (305) 237-2137
Munoz, Marnie Senior Academic and Career Advisor Mmunoz4@mdc.edu (305) 237-0327
Pelaez, Melissa Senior Academic and Career Advisor Mpelaez2@mdc.edu (305) 237-2578
Quijano, Daniel Senior Academic and Career Advisor/Veterans Dquijano@mdc.edu (305) 237-0579
Rojas, Guadalupe Academic Advisor /Transient (Incoming and Outgoing)/Change of Majors grojas@mdc.edu (305) 237-0530
Sexton, Melonie Senior Academic and Career Advisor msexton@mdc.edu (305) 237-0315
Walker, Maria High School Dual Enrollment Coordinator mracines@mdc.edu (305) 237-2569
Wietsma, Jessica  Senior Academic and Career Advisor, FIU/Dual Admissions Program jwietsma@mdc.edu (305) 237-0323


Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.