Biology and Health & Wellness
Biology and Health & Wellness Staff
Dr. Alejandro Viera
Department Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2136
Office: 3265
Lillian Quintero
Assistant to Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2445
Office: 3265
  Jeannette Arce
Department Secretary
Phone:(305) 237-2149
Office: 3265
Email: jarce1@mdc.edu
  Maria Gonzalez
Instructional Assistant II
Phone:(305) 237-0950
Office: Landscape Technology Nursery
Email: mgonza28@mdc.edu
  Mary Fortnera
Biology Lab Manager
Phone:(305) 237-2027
Office: 3260
Email: mfortner@mdc.edu

   
 
Biology Faculty
Dr. Catalina Aristizabal
Biology
Phone:(305) 237-2579
Office: 3265-03
Email: caristiz@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/caristiz
Dr. Sandra Hersh, B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Miami
Biology
Phone:(305) 237-0842
Office: 3265-04
Email: shersh@mdc.edu
Dr. Alfonso Pino
Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2592
Office: 3265-14
Email: apino@mdc.edu
Prof. David Moore
Zoology, General Biology & Biology and Environment
Phone:(305) 237-2315
Office: 3265-10
Email: dmoore@mdc.edu
Prof. Theresa Chormanski
Landscape & Horticulture Technology Director
Phone:(305) 237-2367
Office: 3265-02
Email: tchorman@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/tchorman
Prof. Meera Nair
Microbiology
Phone:(305) 237-2643
Office: 3265-03
Email: mnair@mdc.edu
Dr. Nidia Romer
Nutrition, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-0807
Office: 3265-01
Email: nromer@mdc.edu
Prof. Rosa Polanco-Paula, M.S., R.D, L.D.N., C.D.
Nutrition
Phone:(305) 237-2304
Office: 3265-13
Email: rpolanco@mdc.edu
Prof. Babatunde Amole
Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2494
Office: 3265-11
Email: bamole@mdc.edu
Dr. Marien Cendon
Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2139
Office: 3265-16
Email: mcendon@mdc.edu
Dr. Amarilys Carmona
Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2300
Office: 3265-15
Email: acarmona@mdc.edu

   
 
Health & Wellness Faculty
Bob Rothstein
HLP 1081, Techniques in Athletic Training, First Aid and CPR, Fitness & Wellness for Life, Weight Management
Phone:(305) 237-2186
Office: G-312
Email: rrothste@mdc.edu
Susan Summons
Skills and Practice of Basketball, HLP-1080 Health and Fitness
Phone:(305) 237-2378
Office: G-316
Email: ssummons@mdc.edu
Debbie Moffett
Phone:(305) 237-2371
Office: G-115
   

Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.