Biology and Health & Wellness
Biology and Health & Wellness Staff
Dr. Alejandro Viera
Department Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2136
Office: 3265
Lillian Quintero
Assistant to Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2445
Office: 3265
Ronnye Weisberg
Department Secretary
Phone:(305) 237-2149
Office: 3265
Tom Brown
Landscape Technology Nursery Manager
Phone:(305) 237-0950
Office: Landscape Technology Nursery
Email: tbrown2@mdc.edu
X Elena Yakubovskaya
Biology Lab Manager
Phone:(305) 237-2027
Office: 3260
Email: eyakubov@mdc.edu

   
 
Biology Faculty
Prof. Miriam Del Campo
Biology
Phone:(305) 237-0956
Office: 3265-12
Email: mdelcamp@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mdelcamp
Dr. Sandra Hersh, B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Miami
Biology
Phone:(305) 237-0842
Office: 3265-04
Email: shersh@mdc.edu
Dr. Alfonso Pino
Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2592
Office: 3291-05
Email: apino@mdc.edu
Prof. David Moore
Zoology, General Biology & Biology and Environment
Phone:(305) 237-2315
Office: 3265-19
Email: dmoore@mdc.edu
Prof. Theresa Chormanski
Landscape & Horticulture Technology Director
Phone:(305) 237-2367
Office: 3265-5
Email: tchorman@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/tchorman
Prof. Meera Nair
Microbiology
Phone:(305) 237-2643
Office: 3265-16
Email: mnair@mdc.edu
Dr. Nidia Romer
Nutrition, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-0807
Office: 3265-03
Email: nromer@mdc.edu
Prof. Rosa Polanco-Paula, M.S., R.D, L.D.N., C.D.
Nutrition
Phone:(305) 237-2304
Office: 3265-13
Email: rpolanco@mdc.edu
Prof. Babatunde Amole
Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2494
Office: 3265-11
Email: bamole@mdc.edu
Prof. Marien Cendon
Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2139
Office: 3265
Email: mcendon@mdc.edu
Prof. Amarilys Carmona
Anatomy & Physiology
Phone:(305) 237-2300
Office: 3265-15
Email: acarmona@mdc.edu

Dr. Catalina Aristizabal
Biology
Phone:(305) 237-2579
Office: 3265-7
Email: caristiz@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/caristiz
 
Health & Wellness Faculty
Magdalena “Cookie” Rosell
Wellness & Fitness Center Director
Phone:(305) 237-2838
Email: mrosell@mdcc.edu
Debbie Moffett
Phone:(305) 237-2371
Office: G-115
Bob Rothstein
HLP 1081, Techniques in Athletic Training, First Aid and CPR, Fitness & Wellness for Life, Weight Management
Phone:(305) 237-2186
Office: G-312
Email: rrothste@mdc.edu
Susan Summons
Skills and Practice of Basketball, HLP-1080 Health and Fitness
Phone:(305) 237-2378
Office: G-316
Email: ssummons@mdc.edu

Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.