Miami Dade College Homepage > School of Justice > About Us


Contact Us


SCHOOL OF JUSTICE ACADEMICS

 

Department Chairperson

305.237.8166

 

9111

Kynie Williams

SOJ Academic Advisor

305.237.1306

kwillilam@mdc.edu

9111

Chevette Bethea

SOJ Academic Advisor

305.237.8348

cbethea@mdc.edu

9111

Latrenda Small

SOJ Academic Advisor

305.237.8348

lsmall1@mdc.edu

9111

Richard Zevitz

SOJ Academic Advisor

305.237.8161

rzevitz@mdc.edu

9111

Elizabeth Lugo Martinez

Community of Interest Manager

305.237.1194

elugomar@mdc.edu

8306

Advisors North Campus

Monday - Thurday

305.237.8161

8 am to 6 pm

9111

 

Friday

305.237.8161

8 am to 4:30 pm

9111


NORTH CAMPUS

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Location

 Alleyne-Thode, Nancy

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1150

nalleyne@mdc.edu

North Campus
Room 9117

 Dr. Elizabeth Buchholz

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1873

ebuchhol@mdc.edu

North Campus
Room 9117

Samantha Carlo

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.8072

scarlo1@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 9112

Vincent Como

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1614

vcomo1@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 8336-01

Dr. Caryn Horwitz

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1731

chorwitz@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 9114

Leah Sheaf

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.2228

lsheaf@mdc.edu

North Campus
Room 8338-01

Dr. Zulfikar Kalam

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1543 

zkalam@mdc.edu

North Campus
Room 9113 

Clyde Pfleegor

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1331

cpfleego@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 8340-01

Sharon L. Plotkin

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.8260

spotkin@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 8338-1

Selena Respass

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.1530

srespass@mdc.edu

 North Campus
Room 8338-02


KENDALL CAMPUS

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Location

Dr. Shawn Schwaner

S.O.J Faculty

-----

sschwane@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus
Room 6306-24

Leah Sheaf

S.O.J Faculty

305.237.8161

lsheaf@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus
Room 6306-23 


SCHOOL OF JUSTICE

Dr. Raimundo Socorro

Dean School of Justice


O: 305.237.1327

F:305.237.1687

rsocorro@mdc.edu

North Campus
Room 8309




Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution which does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin,
disability, veteran’s status, ethnicity, pregnancy, sexual orientation or genetic information. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the
Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator, at 305.237.2577.