Miami Dade College Homepage > Veteran Student Information

Contact Information

va_logo

Military and Veteran Services Available at all Campuses (including the Carrie P. Meeks Entrepreneurial Center)

Veteran & Military Services Office

Mailing Address
11011 SW 104 Street
Room 2141 
Miami, FL 33176
305-237-2841
veterans@mdc.edu

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Contact
Jason Abreu, Director of Veteran and Military Services
305-237-0995
jabreu@mdc.edu

Varum Ramberran, Director of Veterans Upward Bound Program
305-237-0509
vramberr@mdc.edu

School Certifying Officials
Last Names P-Z
Isabel De La Serna
305-237-2829
idelaser@mdc.edu

Last Names G-O
Tekesha Serrano
305-237-2853
tserrano@mdc.edu

Last Names A-F & all School of Aviation students
Zenaida Rabi-Menendez
305-237-2790
zrabimen@mdc.edu

Joseph Mireless
Student Success Coach
305-237-2841
vub@mdc.edu

Nuria Claramunt
Student Success Coach
305-237-2841
vub@mdc.edu

VA Clerks

Gina Avila 

305-237-4968

gavila@mdc.edu

West Campus

Brandon Davidson

305-237-6045

bdavids1@mdc.edu

InterAmerican Campus

Lise Fleurant  

305-237-3349

lfleuran@mdc.edu

Wolfson Campus 

Kenia Freeman

305-237-1082

kfreeman@mdc.edu

North Campus

Luz Hernandez

305-237-2841

lhernan9@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus

Nelly Kairuz

305-237-2841

nkairuz@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus

Zoila Nunez

305-237-5555

znunez@mdc.edu

Homestead Campus

Caridad Ruiz

305-237-2841

cruiz@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus 

Tuition Assistance

Janet Galdamez

305-237-0042

jgaldame@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus 

Veteran Advising

Erick Archer

305-237-0306

earcher@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus

Ania Canales-Toledo

305-237-0402

acanale1@mdc.edu

West Campus

Tony Chapman

305-237-3312

wchapman@mdc.edu 

Wolfson Campus

Ruben Ruiz

305-237-3072

rruiz2@mdc.edu

Wolfson Campus

Jose Sanchez 

305-237-7592

jsanchez@mdc.edu

Virtual College

Danay Montes de Oca

305-237-8115 

dmontesd@mdc.edu

North Campus 

VA Regional Office
P.O. Box 8888
Muskogee, OK 74402-8888

VA Benefits Information
1-800-827-1000

VA Educational Benefits Information
1-888-442-4551

National Direct Deposit / EFT Information
1-877-838-2778

TDD
1-800-829-4833




Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution which does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin,
disability, veteran’s status, ethnicity, pregnancy, sexual orientation or genetic information. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the
Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator, at 305.237.2577.