Miami-Dade College Logo
leftgradient
 

Home / RN / Faculty and Staff

Nursing Faculty and Staff

image Dean

Amy Pettigrew, Ph.D., RN, CNE, ANEF
Dean,
apettigr@mdc.edu
Pat Baker, MS, BA
Assistant to the Dean,
pbaker1@mdc.edu

director Chairpersons

Lenora Yates, Ed.D, ARNP
Generic Nursing Options, Accelerated Option
Room 2388
305-237-4405
lyates@mdc.edu

 

Therese Ditto, PhD(abd) RN
Chair-RN-BSN Program, Baptist Scholars
Room 2354
305-237-4047
tditto@mdc.edu

 

Valerie Browne, Ed.D, RN, CNE
Bridge (Transition) Options
Room 2356
B208 (Homestead)
305-237-4051
305-237-5235 (Homestead)
vbrowne@mdc.edu

Faculty

Yamina Alvarez, DNP, RN
Room 2336
305-237-4497
yalvarez@mdc.edu

 

Violeta Aguilar-Figuly, MSN, ARNP
Room 2320
305-237-4219
vaguilar@mdc.edu

 

Denacy Walker, MSN, RN, CNE
Faculty, School of Nursing
Room 2321
305-237-4067
dwalker@mdc.edu
         
Yesenia Blanco, MSN, RN
Room 2325
Phone: 305-237-4076
E-mail: yblanco@mdc.edu
  Paula Bonawitz, MSN, RN
Room 2327
305-237-4406
pbonawit@mdc.edu
 

Helen Bhagwandin, Ed.D, RN
Homestead Campus
Room B 218
305-237-5221
hbhagwan@mdc.edu

         

Tina Turner, MSN, ARNP, CNE
Homestead Campus
Room B 232
305-237-5173
tturner@mdc.edu

 

Andres Caiaffa, MSN, ARNP
Room 2357
305-237-4392
acaiaffia@mdc.edu

 

Cristi Bundukamara, Ed.D, RN
Homestead Campus
Room B 231
305-237-5018
cbunduka@mdc.edu

         
Doris Edwards, MSN, RN
Room 2309-1
305-237-4432
dedwards@mdc.edu
  Marie Daniel-Serant, MSN, RN
Room 2334
305-237-4390
rmserant@mdc.edu
 

Claudette Coombs, MSN, ARNP
Room 2314
305-237-4462
claudette.coombs@mdc.edu

         

Edgar Garcia-Lara, MSN, ARNP
Room 2314
305-237-4249
egarci11@mdc.edu

  Marie Etienne, DNP, ARNP, PLNC
Room 2309-02
305-237-4288
metienne@mdc.edu
  Denise R. Eccles, MSN, RN
Room 2340
305-237-4094
deccles@mdc.edu
         

Flor Goldston, MSN, RN
Room 2347
305-237-4386
fgoldsto@mdc.edu

 

Yvonne Garner, MA, RN, CNE
Room 2332
305-237-4494
ygarner@mdc.edu

  Andrew Frados, ARPN
Room 2319
305-237-4046
andrew.frados@mdc.edu
         

Stephanie Hanna, Ph.D., RN
Room 2349
305-237-4331
stephanie.hanna@mdc.edu

 

Bonnie Hammack, MSN, ARNP
Room 2339
305-237-4463
bhammack@mdc.edu

 

Annette Gibson, MSN, RN, CNE
Room 2341
305-237-4466
agibson@mdc.edu
         

Renee Lebon, MSN, ARNP
Room 2332
305-237-4407
rlebon@mdc.edu

 

Federico Henriquez, MSN, RN
Room 2317
305-237-4358
fenriqu@mdc.edu

 

Peggy Hammond, MSN, RN
Room 2335
305-237-4168
phammond@mdc.edu

         
Antolin Maury, MSN, RN
Room 2339
305-237-4248
amaury@mdc.edu
 

Linda Lockshin, MSN, ARNP
Room 2323
305-237-4435
llockshi@mdc.edu

 

Pauline Kerr, MSN, ARNP
Room 2310
305-237-4223
pkerr@mdc.edu

         
Takenya McDonald, MSN, RN
Room 2330
305-237-4469
tmcdonal@mdc.edu
  Fredricka Marsh, MSN, RN
Room 2345
305-237-4492
fmarsh@mdc.edu
 

Roxana Orta, MSN, ARNP
Room 2353
305-237-4465
rorta1@mdc.edu

         
Jemimah Mitchell, MSN, RN
Room 2331
305-237-4362
jemimah.mitchell@mdc.edu
 

Constance Miller, MSN, RN, CNE
Room 2323
305-237-4459
cmiller2@mdc.edu

  Carol Petrozella, Ed.D, RN
Room 2324
305-237-4455
opetroze@mdc.edu
         
Maria Ortega-Kimsley, MSN, RN
Homestead Campus
Room B 224
305-237-5236
maria.ortega-kimsey@mdc.edu
 

Yolanda Nitti, MSN, ARNP
Room 2308-1
305-237-4493
ynitti@mdc.edu

 

Barbara Popola, MSN, RN
Room 2322
305-237-4453
bpopola@mdc.edu

         

Prapapis Pitayapisut, Ed.D, MSN, ARNP
Homestead Campus
Room B 201
305-237-5228
ppitayap@mdc.edu

 

Annette Patterson, MSN, RN
Room 2309-03
305-237-4383
apatters@mdc.edu

 

Elisa Rodriguez, DNP, ARNP
Room 2351
305-237-4396
erodrig8@mdc.edu
         

Gail Proctor-Wlliams, Ed.D, MSN, RN
Room 2346
305-237-4283
gproctor@mdc.edu

 

Anita Pittman, MSN, ARNP
Cubicle Room  2305
305-237-4487
apittman@mdc.edu

 

Toyin Salvador, MSN, RN-C
Room 2343
305-237-4451
tsalvador@mdc.edu

         

Maria Cary Rodriguez, MSN, ARNP
Room 2313
305-237-4504
mrodri39@mdc.edu

  Deborah Robinson, DNP, RN
Room 2355
305-237-4506
drobinso@mdc.edu
 

Deborah Taffe, MSN, RN
Room 2337
305-237-40
dtaffe@mdc.edu

         

Giannina Santos, MSN, ARNP
Room 2318
305-237-4019
gsantos@mdc.edu

 

Monique Rogers-Walker, Ph.D.(C), RN
Room 2341
305-237-4385
monique.rogers@mdc.edu

 

Marlene Velasquez-Sedito, MSN, ARNP
Faculty, School of Nursing
Room 2348
305-237-4044
mvelasqu@mdc.edu
         
Clara Torres, DNP, ARNP
Homestead Campus
Room B 203
305-237-5216
ctorres2@mdc.edu
  Agathine Scotland, Ph.D.(C), RN, MSN(Ed)
Room 2318
305-237-4019
ascotlan@mdc.edu
 

Kathy Thomas, Ph.D., RN
Homestead Campus
Room B 217
305-237-5121
kathy.thomas@mdc.edu

         
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

Martine Phillips, MSN, RN
Nursing Lab Manager
Room 1334-4
Phone: 305-237-4424
E-mail: mphilli1@mdc.edu

 

 

Romalia Oliver
Student Services Assistant
Room 2305
Phone: 305-237-4143
E-mail: roliver@mdc.edu

 

 

Marie Pierre-Romage
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Room 2316
Phone: 305-237-4287
E-mail: mpierre@mdc.edu

 

Sophia Reeves
Student Services Assistant
Room 2305
305-237-4474
sreeves@mdc.edu

 

 

Maria Simon
Secretary II
Room 2305
P305-237-4480
E-mail: rmsimon@mdc.edu

 

William Rogers
Program Leader
Room 2351
Phone: 305-237-4317
E-mail: wrogers@mdc.edu

Selvin Holder
Nursing Lab Manager
Homestead Campus
Room G115-04
Phone: 305-237-5160
E-mail: sholder@mdc.edu

 

 

arrow Part Time Staff

       
         

Ona Walker
Health Records Clerk
Room 2305
305-237-4104
owalker@mdc.edu

 

Lea Felipe
Receptionist,
Room 2305
305-237-4101
lfelipe1@mdc.edu

   

 

       
         
arrow Consultants        
         
Patricia Messmer, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Consultant Research & Publication
Room 2311
305-237-4467
pmessmer@mdc.edu
  Jean Plummer, MSN, RN
Consultant Adjunct Manager
Room 2311
305-237-4137
jplummer@mdc.edu
  Julie Robbins, MSN, RN
Consultant Clinical Site Liaison
Room 2311
305-237-4138
jrobbins@mdc.edu
         
         
        Reviewed 1/12/12.
         

All Medical Campus students must complete the FDLE Waiver and Statement form.This form is to authorize dissemination to Miami Dade College - Medical Campus of any national criminal history record that may pertain to you.

In addition, all program students must complete a "background check" through the identified MDC agent https://ibrinc.com/mdc/select and cleared by the 1st day of class. Depending on your program of study an additional background check may be required. In addition, prior to entry into a clinical site, some clinical sites will require more frequent background checks and clearance.

Successful completion of the MDC level two background check process or completion of a MDC nursing/health sciences program does not guarantee a graduate's eligibility for participation in the professional credentialing process or for related employment. Credentialing agencies and health care employers may have additional eligibility criteria not required by an educational institution. Individuals who have been arrested or convicted of any felony crime during the last 15 years are strongly urged to inquire directly of the licensing board in the jurisdiction in which they intend to practice.

MDC Home | Current Students | Prospective Students | Programs | Alumni | Employees | Campuses | About MDC | Help/Ask MDC
Copyright 2014 Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran's status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.
Questions? Visit our Contacts page Send Feedback Mission Statement
Read our Privacy Policy.
Back to Top