Miami Dade College Logo Retention and Transition Services
leftgradient
 

Welcome to Miami Dade College North Campus Advisement and Career Services. We are here to support you in one of the most exciting and significant chapters of your life. Our knowledgeable, skilled advisors are here to guide you as you begin your college journey and pursue your career goals. Advisors will assist you to identify and plan the individual pathway that will lead to your success both to graduation and after graduation.

1) Quality holistic advisement for students.

2) Advising specific to transfer students, Dual Enrollment students.

3) Assistance developing your MAP (My Academic Plan).

4) Referral to supportive services such as Coaches and Mentors in your pathways and other campus resources.

5) Guided assistance in career exploration, resume writing and interviewing skills. Referrals to jobs and internships.

Please visit the Advisement and Career Services Department in Building 1, Room 1104.

You are our top priority.

We succeed when you succeed.

Barbara Pryor, Director Retention and Transition Services
Email: bpryor@mdc.edu
Advisement and Career Services- North Campus


Full Time Staff


Name
Position Contact Information

Barbara Pryor

Director of Retention & Transition Services

bpryor@mdc.edu

Tita Gray

Director of Advsing & Career Services

tgray1@mdc.edu

Toney, Fredric

Assistant Director

ftoney@mdc.edu 

Rodriguez, Christine

Secretary I

crodrig@mdc.edu

Coffie, Yvonnie

Intervention Specialist

ycoffie@mdc.edu

Coley, Rheba

FT Advisor

rcoley@mdc.edu

Fernandez, Melinda

Senior Advisor

mferna30@mdc.edu

Gomez, Maria Rosario

Intervention Specialist

mgomez3@mdc.edu

Guillaume, Suze

FT Advisor

sguillau@mdc.edu

Herring-Graham, Grace

Academic and Career Advisor

gherring@mdc.edu

Joseph, Gina

Senior Advisor

gjoseph4@mdc.edu

McIntosh, Jonnel

FT Advisor

jmcinto1@mdc.edu

Murphy, Miguel

Senior Advisor

mmurphy3@mdc.edu

Napier Clayton, Euphemia

FT Advisor

enapier@mdc.edu

Pierre, Daniella

Student Services Assistant II

dpierre4@mdc.edu

Starks, Kimberly

FT Advisor

kstarks@mdc.edu

Williams, Roger

FT Advisor

rwillia1@mdc.edu

Part-Time Staff

Clements,Tracy

PT Advisor

tclement@mdc.edu

Hanna, Glenroy

PT Advisor

ghanna@mdc.edu  

Marti, Ann

PT Advisor

amarti1@mdc.edu

Wynn, Myriam

PT Advisor

mwynn@mdc.edu


Please note:
Information provided on this website is not meant as a substitute for the in-depth  advising services made available to students in the Advisement and Career Services Department. We look forward to seeing you.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 Online GPA Calculator

 Transient Students

 MDC Learning Outcomes

"The distance doesn't matter; it is only the first step that is difficult."

- Marie Anne de Vichy-Chamrond

 


MDC Home | Current Students - MyMDC | Employees | Retirees | Business Opportunities | Alumni & Donors | Help & Support | Contact Us
Copyright © Miami Dade College | Privacy Policy | Consumer Information | Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA | Jobs at MDC | Site Feedback | Regional Accreditation
Back to Top




MDC Home About MDC Academics Admissions Financial Aid Current Students - MyMDC Employees Events News