Miami Dade College Homepage > Veteran Student Information

Contact Information

VSI Header

Military and Veteran Services Available at all Campuses (including the Carrie P. Meeks Entrepreneurial Center)

Book A Virtual Appointment

Office of Veteran
and Military Services
305-237-2841

Miami Dade College Kendall Campus
11011 SW 104 Street, Miami, FL 33176
Building 2, Room 2141
veterans@mdc.edu
Office Hours
Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 

VA Benefits Information
1-888-442-4551

Contacts

Donna Zazanis-Burke
305-237-0995
Director of Veteran and Military Services
dzazanis@mdc.edu

Elena Cruz
305-237-0509
Grant Director, Veterans Upward Bound 
ecruz7@mdc.edu
Giovanny Castano
305-237-2808
Assistant to Directors
gcastano@mdc.edu

School Certifying Officials (SCO)
Last Names A-F & Aviation 
Zenaida Rabi-Menendez
305-237-2790
zrabimen@mdc.edu

Last Names G-O 
Tekesha Serrano
305-237-2853
tserrano@mdc.edu

Last Names P-Z & Out of State Waivers
Jacqueline Bravo
305-237-2829
jbravo5@mdc.edu

Veterans Upward Bound (VUB)
Nuria Claramunt
305-237-0509
Student Success Coach VUB
nclaramu@mdc.edu

Jaime Baxter 
305-237-0509
Student Success Coach VUB
Jbaxter1@mdc.edu

Roy Williams
305-237-0509
Associate Instructor VUB 
rwilli5@mdc.edu

Osazomon Imarenezor
305-237-0509
Tutor VUB
oimarene@mdc.edu


Student Success Coaches

Wolfson, Padron, Medical Campus
Andrea Smith
305-237-3349
Csmith9@mdc.edu

Kendall, Homestead Campus
Adriana Bevilacqua
305-237-0509
abevilac@mdc.edu

Military Services Specialist
Caridad Ruiz 
305-237-0582
cruiz@mdc.edu

VA Clerks/Liaisons

Homestead Campus 
Marina Metler
305-237-5555 
mmetler@mdc.edu

Wolfson / Padrón Campus
Brandon Davidson
305-237-3540 
bdavids1@mdc.edu

North Campus
Kenia Ayala
305-237-1545 
kayala1@mdc.edu

Medical Campus
Marina Metler 
305-237-4442
mmetler@mdc.edu

West Campus
Kyle Kegley 
305-237-4968
kkegley@mdc.edu

Hialeah Campus
Samara Alcocer 
305-237-8775
salcocer@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus
Luz Hernandez 
305-237-0598 
lhernan9@mdc.edu

Kendall Campus
Nelly Kairuz 
305-237-0594 
nkairuz@mdc.edu

Tuition Assistance/Kendall Campus
Janet Galdamez 
305-237-0042
jgaldame@mdc.edu

VA Academic Advisors
Kendall Campus 
Erick Archer 
305-237-0306 
earcher@mdc.edu

Wolfson Campus
Tony Chapman
305-237-3312 
wchapman@mdc.edu

MDC Online  
Jose Sanchez
305-237-7592 
jsanchez@mdc.edu

West Campus 
Ania Canales-Toledo
305-237-8517 
acanale1@mdc.edu

   



Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution which does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin,
disability, veteran’s status, ethnicity, pregnancy, sexual orientation or genetic information. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the
Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator, at 305.237.2577.