Academics

Explore Over 300 Programs of Study at Miami Dade College

April

Apr. 9 (Monday)

Priority registration for Fall 2018 begins.

Apr. 11 (Wednesday)

Open registration for Fall 2018 begins.

August

Aug. 4 (Saturday)

Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Aug. 11 (Saturday)

Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Aug. 18 (Saturday)

Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Aug. 25 (Saturday)

Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Aug. 27 (Monday)

Classes begin: 16-week, 8-week mini-term. NEW STUDENTS: Registration only with instructor and/or department approval for classes already in session.

Aug. 30 (Thursday)

8-week mini-term. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

Aug. 31 (Friday)

16-week classes. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

September

Sept. 1-3 (Saturday-Monday)

Holiday - Labor Day

Sept. 8 (Saturday)

Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Sept. 8 (Saturday)

Weekend classes begin.

Sept. 10 (Monday)

Priority registration for Spring term 2019 begins.

Sept. 12 (Wednesday)

Open registration for Spring term 2019 begins.

Sept. 12 (Wednesday)

Weekend classes. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

Sept. 24 (Monday)

12-week mini-term begins. Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.

Sept. 27 (Thursday)

12-week mini-term. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

Sept. 28 (Friday)

8-week mini-term. Last day withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

October

Oct. 24 (Wednesday)

8-week second mini-term begins. Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.

Oct. 29 (Monday)

8-week second mini-term. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.         

November

Nov. 5 (Monday)

16-week classes. Last day withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

Nov. 6 (Tuesday)

Weekend classes. Last day withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

Nov. 10-12 (Saturday - Monday)

Holiday – Veterans Day

Nov. 13 (Tuesday)

12-week mini-term. Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

Nov. 22-25 (Thursday - Sunday)

Holiday – Thanksgiving

Nov. 28 (Wednesday)

8-week second mini-term. Last day withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

December

Dec. 14 (Friday) Last day of classes.
Dec. 15- Dec. 21 (Saturday - Friday) Final exams. Regular weekday and evening classes.
Dec. 24 - Jan. 7 Winter Recess. The college will be closed for winter recess. The college will be open on Friday December 28, 2018 from 8 am to 4:30 pm, Thursday January 3, 2019 from 8 am to 7 pm and Friday January 4, 2019 from 8:00am to 4:30pm.
Dec. 26 (Wednesday) View final course grades.

September

Sept. 10 (Mon) Priority registration for Spring term 2019 begins, log in to your MYMDC account to register.
Sept. 12 (Wed) Open registration for Spring term 2019 begins, log in to your MYMDC account to register.

December

Dec. 22 (Sat) Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.
Dec. 24 - Jan 7 Winter Recess. The college will be closed for winter recess.
The college will be open on Friday December 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 4:30pm, Thursday January 3, 2019 from 8 am to 7 pm and Friday January 4, 2019 from 8:00am to 4:30pm.

January

Jan. 5 (Sat) Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.
Jan. 8 (Tues) Classes begin: 16-week, 8 week mini-term
Jan.11 (Fri) 8-week mini-term. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status
Jan. 19-21 (Mon) Holiday - Martin Luther King Day
Jan. 14 (Mon) 16-week classes. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Jan. 12 (Sat) Weekend classes begin.

February

Feb. 4 (Mon) Summer Priority Registration begins, log in to your MYMDC account to register.
Feb. 6 (Wed) Open registration for summer term 2019 begins, log in to your MYMDC account to register.
Feb. 15 (Friday) 8-week mini-term. Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Feb. 11 (Mon) 12-week mini-term begins: Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
Feb. 14 (Thur) 12-week mini-term: Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Feb. 18 (Mon) Holiday - President’s Day

March

Mar. 7 (Thur)

Employee Retreat. There will be no classes even though the college will be open.

Mar. 11 (Mon) 8-week second mini-term begins. Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
Mar. 14 (Thur) 8 week second mini-term. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Mar. 20 (Wed) 16 week classes: Last day withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Mar. 25 (Monday)

Last day to apply for graduation so that name appears in commencement program.

Mar. 29- Mar 31(Fri - Sat) Holiday – Spring Recess

April

Apr. 2 (Tues) 12-week mini-term: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam. 
Apr. 11 (Thurs) 8-week second mini term: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam. 
Apr. 26(Fri) Last day of classes.
Apr. 27-May 3 (Sat - Fri) Final exams: regular weekday and evening classes.

May

May 4 (Sat) Commencement Ceremony
May 6 (Mon) View final course grades, log in to your MYMDC account.