Miami Dade College

Kendall Campus

Students take a moment to relax from studying in the student lounge area

Clubs and Organizations

Each campus has a culture that is as diverse its student body. Each offers an opportunity for teamwork and leadership. Can’t find a club that suits your interests? You can start a new organization from scratch.

Helping students to build better lives through religious exploration.

Advisor: Grisselle Principe
Advisor Email: gprincip@mdc.edu

ALPFA is dedicated to enhancing opportunities for Latinos and building leadership and career skills.

Advisor: Maria Mari
Advisor Email: mmari@mdc.edu

National honor society of foreign languages.

Advisor: Stephen Johnson
Advisor Email: sjohnson2@mdc.edu

Club that provides awareness of architecture professionalism and offers educational support to members of this major.

Advisor: Mario Ortega
Advisor Email: mortega@mdc.edu

Student event programming board for the Kendall campus.

Advisor: Chester Fair
Advisor Email: cfair@mdc.edu

To help students on campus explore spirituality.

Advisor: Jose Guntin
Advisor Email: jguntin@mdc.edu

To foster the spiritual, intellectual, and social interests of students, staff and faculty of the college.

Advisor: Elizabeth De Arazoza
Advisor Email: edearazo@mdc.edu

To meet other students interested in computers, information technology, and gaming. Present gaming workshops, competitions and guest speakers.

Advisor: Raphael De Arazoza
Advisor Email: rdearazo@mdc.edu

To provide an avenue for students interested in all aspects of theatre to develop and share their craft through small-scale performances on the Kendall Campus and in the local community.

Advisor: Deborah Mello
Advisor Email: dmello@mdc.edu

To promote and maintain ethical standards within the CJ profession.

Advisor: Shawn Schwaner
Advisor Email: sschwane@mdc.edu

Special interest fraternity and sorority group that promotes academic excellence, school spirit, and community outreach.

Advisor: David Tulloch
Advisor Email: dtulloc1@mdc.edu

To promote social and recreational welfare of all diverse persons

Advisor: Yesica Rodriguez
Advisor Email: yrodrig8@mdc.edu

To foster and explore interest in East Asian cultures.

Advisor: Anouchka Rachelson
Advisor Email: arachels@mdc.edu

To explore opportunities and career development for engineering students.

Advisor: Jefferson Miller
Advisor Email: jmiller@mdc.edu

To promote students in the nursing profession.

Advisor: Flavia Wald
Advisor Email: fwald@mdc.edu

For young men and women interested in a career in the field of education.

Advisor: Annmarie Masi
Advisor Email: amasi@mdc.edu

Student organization promoting Google and technological related events and activities on campus.

Advisor: Maria Mari
Advisor Email: mmari@mdc.edu

Storybooks for disabled children K-4.

Advisor: Jose Guntin
Advisor Email: jguntin@mdc.edu

Fundraising and activities to promote and support 32 Nicaraguan school children for the “Tengo Un Sueno” Program.

Advisor: Carlos Gonzalez
Advisor Email: cgonzal3@mdc.edu

To unify all factions of human rights issues and integrate efforts to bring momentum to creative activism and public education.

Advisor: Teresita Pedraza
Advisor Email: tpedraza@mdc.edu

To promote literature and the arts and provide service to local and global communities.

Advisor: James Poe
Advisor Email: jpoe@mdc.edu

To promote and enhance international awareness, cooperation, cultural diversity and dialogue among international students on campus.

Advisor: Victor Sikah
Advisor Email: vsikah@mdc.edu

To train young talented dance students who seek careers in the professional field of dance.

Advisor: Michelle Grant-Murray
Advisor Email: mgrantmu@mdc.edu

For those students who want to nurture their love of math.

Advisor: Nicholas Schur
Advisor Email: nschur@mdc.edu

To educate the community on the importance of spaying and neutering cats and aiding in the control of population of cats.

Advisor: Catalina Aristazabal
Advisor Email: caristiz@mdc.edu

MDC Christians on Campus are believers in Christ from various backgrounds. We love the Lord Jesus Christ and endeavor to give Him “the first place in all things” (Colossians 1:18).Our desire is to cooperate with Him for the accomplishment of God’s eternal purpose (Ephesians 3:11) by ministering the unsearchable riches of Christ (Ephesians 3:8) for the building up of the Body of Christ (Ephesians 4:12).

Advisor: Clifford Young
Advisor Email: cyoung@mdc.edu

Raises awareness about the worldwide healthcare shortage and assisting with medical care to low-income families.

Advisor: Dr. Kimberly Coffman
Advisor Email: kcoffman@mdc.edu

To provide a publication that will help students express their writing talent.

Advisor: Marta Magellan
Advisor Email: mmagella@mdc.edu

Debate team

Advisor: William Murphy
Advisor Email: wmurphy1@mdc.edu

Students interested in the music and entertainment industry.

Advisor: Dr. Richard Rose
Advisor Email: rrose@mdc.edu

To provide additional opportunities for post-secondary and college level students to develop vocational competencies for business and office occupations and business teacher education. To promote a sense of civic and personal responsibility.

Advisor: Maria Mari
Advisor Email: mmari@mdc.edu

To provide opportunity for the development of leadership and services, an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas, and lively fellowship for scholars and stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Melissa Buehler
Advisor Email: mbuehler@mdc.edu

To encourage interest in physics and enable creative ideas of all ages.

Advisor: Jose A. Orta
Advisor Email: jorta@mdc.edu

To expand student knowledge and participation in politics at local, state, national, and international levels.

Advisor: Melissa Buehler
Advisor Email: mbuehler@mdc.edu

Honor society for students studying psychology.

Advisor: Dr. Yuly Pomares
Advisor Email: ypomares@mdc.edu

Students interested in the music and entertainment industry.

Advisor: Dr. Yuly Pomares
Advisor Email: ypomares@mdc.edu

Cheer and spirit team.

Advisor: Debora Mello
Advisor Email: dmello@mdc.edu

Official voice of the Kendall Campus student body.

Advisor: Raynel Kinchen
Advisor Email: rkinchen@mdc.edu

To organize projects to help others in the community and understand the free enterprise system.

Advisor: Christopher Rogers
Advisor Email: crogers@mdc.edu

Student-led movement that seeks to bring about equal rights and opportunities for all.

Advisor: Dr. Cary Ser
Advisor Email: cser@mdc.edu

To offer a welcoming hand to new students who have chosen an art major or has shown interest in any of the performing and visual arts.

Advisor: John Frazier
Advisor Email: jfrazier@mdc.edu

A vocal ensemble that allows students to experience the art of contemporary singing through study & performance.

Advisor: Teresita Pedraza
Advisor Email: tpedraza@mdc.edu

Interdisciplinary team of students who are committed to building a sustainable water clock by 2015.

Advisor: Jose Guntin
Advisor Email: jguntin@mdc.edu

To provide an organizational atmosphere where students can have an opportunity to worship God.

Advisor: Lilian Barahona
Advisor Email: lbarahon@mdc.edu

To encourage awareness of environmental sustainability and promote a simpler lifestyle.

Advisor: Anouchka Rachelson
Advisor Email: arachels@mdc.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Group of students from the Student Government Association pose for a picture

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association is the voice of the student body and represents students' interests and concerns to the campus leadership. Through Student Government, students build leadership, organizational and communication skills. They also have the opportunity to represent the student body in campus, collage, and statewide meetings.

Student Publications

Cover image from one of the publications of Miambiance Magazine

Miambiance Magazine

This award-winning literary and arts publication showcases the creative talents of Kendall's students.


Logo for The Reporter Student Newspaper

The Reporter Student Newspaper

The Reporter is the student newspaper at Miami Dade College. All content is produced by MDC students. The Reporter is a public forum of expression.